Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

.. Happiness Review..

with 3 comments

In the search for this thing called happiness, I come to realize that, happiness is not a destination,it is more of ‘getting along with it’

You can never search for that true happiness, you just go along with what you have now. So, happiness is then eternal.

And, more.  I just realized that, hapiness is like from the inside, and pleasure is of the outside. Betul ker??

Counting my days before I ve become myself.

Written by khairulorama

July 27, 2006 at 1:54 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. going through a a black patch in life right now, id say-

    i think what u mean is just being thankful. that brings happiness.ye ke?

    niesa

    July 28, 2006 at 1:03 pm

  2. Isn’t ‘happiness’ a fallacy, as popularly understood? I believe it’s like relaxation, you can’t force it, but can only achieve it as a side effect. In the case of relaxing, it comes as a result of letting go of tension. If you find yourself thinking too much about happiness, chances are, you’re miserable. Happy people in my book are so busy getting on with life, it’s only when questioned about whether they’re happy or not, they’ll realise their lives are mostly devoid of misery. The Buddhists seem to have it right – live in the NOW and steer clear of spending too much looking to the past or the future.

    strained

    July 28, 2006 at 9:37 pm

  3. yeah I m thanking God, for giving me everything that I have right now. Seiously, I’m young, a good life ahead for me, I have all the time in the world eventhough sometimes (I abused it ), got some cash inside my bank account🙂, good friends and family altogether, yeah I’m good.

    Living the life..:)
    Peace to the world

    P/s: Read yesterday newspaper, with ASEAN meeting and Rice in Malaysia. People are protesting the acts of Israel towards Lebanon.
    Shame..

    khairul

    July 31, 2006 at 12:03 am


Leave a Reply

