Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

.. of crying medical students..

with 4 comments

Medical students are tough, reliable and robust. They are trained to become housemen and later on M.Os. They are bombarded with so many things to read, memorize, digest, understand, and, of course they are tested time and time again. They learn to talk, to walk and sleep like doctors. They think like physicians and surgeons alike.

But to my most deepest concious, medical students break down along the way. Medical students cry. They tell their stories. They got hammered by lecturers, and even blasted them as if medical students are just drags. Medical students sometimes could not cope with the pressure and tense feeling. That irritable and jumpy feeling. That jumping off the bridge feeling. Sigh!

They are often corrected by their lecturers. With good intentions, that they wont make mistakes again. But medical students are just people. We are just people. Nothing more.

Medical students are just people and is not the point.

41 days to end my medical student years.

🙂

Khairul
Kulliyyah of Medicine

Written by khairulorama

March 8, 2008 at 11:45 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i can so relate to this topic. i’ve had several public breakdowns during this 4th yr. it was extremely embarrassing at first but well, however tough i try to be, my lacrimal glands just have a mind of thier own.

    btw, how did u come across my blog?

    Awla

    March 11, 2008 at 12:54 pm

  2. Greetings! I appreciate your sharing of emotion in your blog post. I am also a med student, although taking a slower, more sane pace than the usual. The stress has been difficult and I can only begin to understand what my peers taking the full load must experience! How dreadful!

    Did you finish school? Are you practicing?

    LMB

    http://wp.me/pFspV-5

    Lisa M. Blacker

    October 11, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    • yeah.. currently serving in Hosp Serdang as emergency department officer ..

      khairul

      October 11, 2009 at 10:00 pm

  3. […] mind? – I submitted my case write up for OnG and this was what I got 4. Crying medical student- 41 more days to end my medical  student days 5. Hopes and expectation. muse me. 6. Taking over the world 7. […]


Leave a Reply

