Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

.. How fuel price do and dont affect me!..

with 5 comments

With the prices of fuel gone up, to RM 2.70 per liter, I was looking ways how it affect me.

How they DO affect me.1.  I drive a Kancil 850, and when the price was still RM 1.89/l, I can go; RM 10 for 55-60 km. And at RM 2.70/l I would expect about RM 10 for 40-55km. And that would require like 30% more on fuel spending.

And, now I am married and getting into housemen, and having two houses, I have to travel more.  With kursus this and that, I wonder whether I can claim later for fuel. At least it will help me at saving some fuel expenses.

I would need a job that is near to home. Zero commute time= zero transportation cost

2. Food, I understand that ‘harga beras’ is skyrocketing. Last month when I bought 10 kg of beras cost me about RM 33 and now its RM 44.  This would inevitably affect my food spending funds.

3. Hutang this and that. No need to tell lah!

How they DONT affect me.
1.  nil😦

Oh well, I have to adjust then.

The last weekend, I had met up with Dr. Samsul, and had asked him for some help for my medical checkup. Do you know that, it cost about RM 89 at Pusat Perubatan UPM and more than RM 200 at private medical doctors.

I dont even know whether ‘they’ have kept my old records there. I had done two medical checkups, before getting into, Sekolah Alam Shah, and second was, getting into Matriculation.

RM 22.00 urine test and, RM 30.00 for CXR.  I am wondering macamane people with gaji about RM 400-500 live. Kesian.

Now, with Nadiah, I am packing my stuff to go to Kuala Lipis for just some stupid brainwashing activities.

😦

but for the record, I am married with Nadiah.🙂

Written by khairulorama

June 17, 2008 at 11:12 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. web, tukar tank ..install ngv tank in..hey, ocngrats to both you and nad. im really sorry i couldnt come for your wedding arituh.so,hows married life ?? heehhh..take care ya.. miss u both !!

    -julie-

    missjewelz

    June 22, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  2. salam ziarah from dublin..🙂

    JHaZKiTaRo

    July 20, 2008 at 5:07 am

  3. […] Housemanship work 1. Another 4 months of housemanship 2. Bad Apples from JimCyber Doc 3. How fuel price affected Nadiah and me ( we didnt get our salary yet that time) 4. Choose medicine, choose not to live 5. Psychiatric diseases of housemanship 6. Nadiah, my wife – […]

  4. Hello! You said that you did a second medical check up before matriculation. Which matriculation college were you from? I was from Kolej Matrikulasi Selangor in Banting. I am applying to study medicine in UPM, Serdang. Do you know what are the odds of me getting into that university?

    Poncho

    June 1, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    • Hi Poncho!
      That is a really weird name.

      I was in the IIUM matriculation center in PJ. It’s good you want to study medicine, and you have to pursuit your dream really.. in a focused manner.

      What are the odds, that place is really tough to get into. But hey just do it. But hey sometimes with a little bit of luck, you can get into the program.

      Good luck, Poncho.

      khairulorama

      June 1, 2014 at 11:59 pm


Leave a Reply

