Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

.. Satay – My foot ..

with one comment

Sometimes you see crazy cases in ED.

I was quite tired the other nights, until I saw this lovely – boy around 4 am in the morning. I was wondering why would he come to ED at 4 am in the morning?  A healthy looking child , smiling. a smiling patient  – until he showed me his left foot.

Argh!

I was laughing.

Dik, hang buat apa? ”

” Main sepak- sepak la bang ? ” he said.

” Hang, sepak cucuk satay kenapa dik ? ” I cynically questioned. “ Tak perasan

” Nih kena operate ni dik ! ”  . ” Tak yah la bang ! Tarik je la! ”

So I asked the medical assistantto pull the thing out..
The funniest thing happened that night. Yeah! satay my foot!

Written by khairulorama

October 6, 2009 at 8:13 pm

Posted in Medical Life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Emergency Department 1. Baby, baby, baby oh.. 2. Medically unexplained symptoms on a hectic emergency day 3. Satay my foot […]


Leave a Reply

