Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

Learning “Con te Partiro”

leave a comment »

Not many of you understand the soul of opera. Not many of you understands the soul of Bocelli, Pavarotti and Potts?

In Malaysia who listens to opera?

I started to listen to opera when Paul Potts, from Britain Got Talent first auditioned. He received a superb standing ovation. To my surprise, he sang the song so well that the first time I heard of it, I wanted to cry.

I feel heightened with tenors of Paul Potts.

I have been reading  “Time to say goodbye”, ” Con te Partiro” and “Nessum Dorma” translations. I am guessing that these are masterpieces of opera. I have yet to understand the dedicated life of Andrea Bocelli to the “Romanza” and ” Vivire”.

How to the train the voice to become  so majestic and breath-taking? How can a small time retail phone seller have these powerful, constructive, enchanting — voices

As of now, I am reading Outliers – the story of  success by Malcolm Gladwell. Paul Potts should be in the success story – one of those outliers.

Written by khairulorama

December 4, 2010 at 11:28 am

Posted in Stress

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

