Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

The humble kancil

leave a comment »

I am still driving my kancil. I bought the car during my medical student days, I think it was at the end of the 2nd year, so that I can go oncall to HTAA, and of course, it boils down to keep my parent’s anxiety down whenever I travelled at night. It was paid by Mama, then I had to pay on my own when I started working.  The humble kancil had served me well. A trust able companion. It was made in 2001. The meter now runs at 132K km. I plan to drive the Kancil until the meter goes to a million mark. 

I have repainted the blue color for RM1K. Serviced the car. Added a Video player but unfortunately somebody broke into my car to steal the upgraded LCD player and the Kenwood audio player. Maybe the Kancil is better off without a sound system.

It is a nice car. Does not cause any headache to me. I will buy Perodua stock any time if they are opening any IPO.

Everything with Kancil is cheap. Suits to my frugal lifestyle.

Still shining- new paint. I had repainted the body of the car. Unfornately somebody stole my LCD.

Written by khairulorama

October 29, 2011 at 10:32 am

Leave a Reply

