Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

What (people) want?

leave a comment »

This is not about Belanjawan 2012. I was wondering what do people want in the 21st century. It different game-play altogether, because already have the ‘needs’. People want the ‘wants’ now! I found this interesting article, Top 1o things people want in the 21st century. 

1. High paying job
2. You want to save money
3. You want to save time
4. You want to look better
5. You want to learn something new!
6. You want your children to live longer
7. You want to be comfortable
8. You dont want to be lonely
9. You want to be more popular
10.  You want more pleasure

Dale Carnegie in his book mentioned that, 1. People want good health and good healthcare facillities 2. People want other people to say yes to them 

Seth Godin in his post said, what you want is? 1. notice me 2. like me 3. touch me 4. do what I say 5. miss me when I;m gone

When I was in 5th year before going to work I wanted 1. Autonomy 2. Respect for ideas 3. Mobility and 4. Flexibility

The PRU is coming, so are you providing what people want? Or you getting what you want? 

I found this interesting video from Youtube, that I wanted it. I even download the movie, may be I should buy the movie!

” I realize that, the presentation mention that our kids go to school because they have to, instead of what they want!”

 

P.s internet will revolutionized the result of PRU, oh no.

Written by khairulorama

November 15, 2011 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

