Khairulorama- Life and work notes

Pain is the predecessor of success.

Kerabu – Go to Wednesday

with one comment

I took some time off my study, for PACES, to learn about kerabu. Why ‘kerabu’?

Because in my humble opinion, kerabu is like the ‘summer salad’ to the Malay people.

Kerabu is a traditional food that I really enjoy because of the flavours and looks. It is very heterogenous and the balance of flavours , sweetness, tanginess, fresh, zing, sour, spicy, salty  must be just right. So it would stimulate all the tongue receptors. You can make the flavour to turn out very heavy of you can make it light!

But most of recipes do not precisely say, 100 mg of that, 1 table spoon of this, 2 tea spoon of that, and that made the kerabu technique making varied along with the cultural influences.

It requires a certain amount of understanding of flavours.

Would I dispose my recipe? Nope. Exclusive rights given to me.

kerabu2

Kerabu Mangga Ahad

kerabu1

Kerabu Sotong Sabtu

 

 

Come to my house if you want to taste it!

 

 

Written by khairulorama

April 3, 2016 at 6:13 pm

Posted in Food

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, Mike. Thanks for reading my blog. It’s not that I’ve had a writer’s block, or the news has been slow or anything. I was just busy with giving this blog a GUI-lift, as you probably noticed this morning. Remember, I also have to work to bring home the bacon, and cook it too. Click http://link.mx/hool081945

    kiddvega90836

    April 8, 2016 at 7:52 pm


Leave a Reply

