DrMKZ

"We write to taste life- twice"

of little Khairul Jr.

with 3 comments

Someday, I gonna have a little Khairul jr.

weird? Nah.

I like children. Nowdays. I used to hate children. They are, small, and irresponsible. Like Golum. yeah, Children are like Golum. The one in the, Lord of the Ring. They,are small and not-listening-to-whatever-you-have-to-say and then, get-into-troubles.True enough, people like me, will try to solve the troubles they are are having. But then, they-get-into-trouble-again.

Well, I used to hate children. But, turn of events, I liked children. I was posted to the Paeds ward. Before that. I was in Obs and Gynae. See!, I saw the progression of child. The growth of the human baby. The maturity of the greatest assets anyone could have. The one, I will have someday, a Junior Khairul. Freaky hey!

To me, children are the best people in the world. They are weak, and innocent. They are, small and dependant, and they are in need of protection and security. They need to have a really good parents to grow strong and mature.

The problem is that, I dont ever know when will I grow up. I want a child so that, I can play with him. Duh? I want a child so I can go out and play-run and catch or run-and-run or hide-and-run or what ever that is running. ? I want a child so that, I can teach him to ride a bicycle and then when he falls of I would smile and say try-again. I want a child so that at night I can say good night to him, and say see you tommorrow.

 Everything that revolves around me, is a child life. I want my sons or daughters to have it. Therefore, I have to work hard. No, I should work hard.

 But you see, the problem is that, working hard requires commitment to work. And, this jeopardizes or you have to haggle bits and stuffs.

  I dont want to get back home and see my child had gone to bed without saying good night abah. I dont want to see me working as a doctor fuh-yoo, and see my child is failing in exams and getting big C's for maths.

It defeats the hold purpose of commitment to job. Its nice getting marrried and its nice to get married to your job.

 But, its hard to see your child failing. Its hard. How I know this? I dont know how. All. I know that, when you put your trust to your child he would grow and take it.

Well , one thing for sure I want to have Khairul jr. See him smiling, crying and awakened me form my deepest precious sleep so that I make his milk at 3 am, bringing him to the doctor so that he could get an mc and doesn't have to go to school, and see him succeed so that I could die in peace.

 may be thats why people sacrifice. Because of the child and partly due to relations.

Things are going good for me, I have a good education, a life, a noble work, and a contract of working for another 10 years.

 So probably, khairul jr. is good then.

Yeah, Khairul Jr.

P/s: I dont know what to name him after, Khairul jr. would be good for now. 🙂

Written by Khairul

May 19, 2006 at 9:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] was browsing through previous blogs, The expecting father and of Little Khairul Jr. Guess what! the day had […]

  2. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how could
    i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    Ihad been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered
    bright clear concept

  3. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may return yet again since I book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, mmay you
    be rich andd continue to guide others.

    minoxidil 5 foam walmart

    April 20, 2014 at 5:27 pm


Leave a comment