DrMKZ

"We write to taste life- twice"

The expecting father

with 5 comments

I browsed the facebook pages just to see updates of my friends. To my surprise, instead of seeing their pictures,  I was only seeing their offspring pictures. All of my friends were  having babies, or in the process of getting a baby.  All I see was pictures of newborns. Well, not all the babies that I see, are of the looks of their parents. God knows, only this much of gene, goes to their babies’ genetic pool.

And as for me, Nadiah is pregnant at 32 weeks. Anxious to choose the rompers’ colours ( we dont know the sex of the baby yet) , we bought all neutral and unisexual colours – green or brown. Hehe. We have planned to buy the baby cot this weekend. Most probably, a wooden classical victorian style cot – or- the portable and foldable not to mention affordable baby cot. I have not yet made up my  mind.

But time flies too fast. I did not realized that I have already become an M.O for almost 3 months. I have come to my senses that I need to spend time more with my family. I should avoid any extra working hours. I should not compromise family in pursuing my medical carrier. It’s not like we are not earning enough for any food pr jeopardizing our survivability. Just to be chilled this one year and learn to appreciate more of life good times. And, these are good times after all.

And as for Nadiah,  she had been working very hard at the Klinik Desa Permatang Badak. Juggling mediocrity of house hold chores which are of nuisance- but of great importance to me, she comes home occasionally late and exhausted. Trying to learn more specialties desert,- kari, kukus, masak gulai, bologna, and latest feat lontong yang amat sedap, she had struggled converting and mixing with the unknown flavors suiting to the taste of critically trained tongue of mine. But I am way greatful that, she cooks for me.

Life in Kuantan, has its own pace. slow.

But our baby is growing fast. Only to realize the fetal kick chart is not enough to be charted. To know that she or he had grown to 1.7kg really delights me. Expecting to learn more about me and Nadiah through the eyes of our unborn child. I am learning more of life and love from our expecting child.

Hoping that everything goes well then. Wish us luck.

P/s we have already named the baby. Baby X?

Written by Khairul

November 26, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Posted in Stress

Tagged with , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha..baby X????…more like Prof Xavier…

    Khairil Z

    November 26, 2010 at 10:00 pm

  2. Hey Baby X, hope to see you very soon. =)

    Untie Dila.

    adilla Z

    November 26, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    • my bad..

      its AunT Dila..not ‘untie’ (whats to tie? too much of ribbons at home)

      p/s: see what happen when the mouth and head don’t go together? hands got confused.

      adilla Z

      November 26, 2010 at 10:13 pm

  3. Can’t wait to meet baby X ( is it X-Files? X-men?)… Glad to be called Opah Teh/ Nenek Teh at young age ( am I young.. Hahaha)…. Just take care both of you! To nadiah … Aim for svd please ( if possible )… It’s easier and much better than c-sec…. Trust me… Tc

    Ateh eny

    November 27, 2010 at 2:27 am

  4. […] was browsing through previous blogs, The expecting father and of Little Khairul Jr. Guess what! the day had […]


Leave a comment